Cheap Thrills (180g LP)

Cheap Thrills (180g LP) cover $45.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Big Brother & The Holding Company
Cheap Thrills (180g LP)

[ Music On Vinyl / LP ]

Release Date: Thursday 16 August 2012

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 4 - 7 business days.

Cheap Thrills is Big Brother and the Holding Company's last album with Janis Joplin as lead singer. For Cheap Thrills, the band and producer John Simon incorporated recordings of crowd noise to give the impression of a live album, for which it was subsequently mistaken by listeners. Only the final song, a cover of "Ball and Chain", had been recorded live (at The Fillmore in San Francisco).


A1 Combination Of The Two
A2 I Need A Man To Love
A3 Summertime
A4 Piece Of My Heart
B1 Turtle Blues
B2 Oh, Sweet Mary
B3 Ball And Chain