Live At San Quentin (LP)

Live At San Quentin (LP) cover
$45.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

B.B. King
Live At San Quentin (LP)

[ Music On Vinyl / LP ]

Release Date: Thursday 1 November 2012

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 1 - 2 weeks.

What else could brighten the day of a San Quentin inmate more than a visit of living legend B.B. King? Recorded in the same correctional facility that spawned Johnny Cash's Live At San Quentin, B.B. King's recording oozes the same kind of energy that put Cash's album in the books.

But with a twist: as he makes the audience applaud for the guards, this seems kind of strange on first sight. But B.B. King is no Johnny Cash: the audience knows that they are in jail for a reason, and the blues master isn't unnecessarily sympathetic of their deeds. Which is what B.B. King's brand of blues is all about: being true to yourself no matter what, and having fun while at it. Now let the good times roll!


Side A
1. B.B. King Intro
2. Let The Good Times Roll
3. Every Day I Have The Blues
4. Whole Lotta Loving
5. Sweet Little Angel
6. Never Make A Move Too Soon
7. Into The Night

Side B
1. Ain't Nobody's Bizness
2. The Thrill Is Gone
3. Peace To The World
4. Nobody Loves Me But My Mother
5. Sweet Sixteen
6. Rock Me Baby