Trouble Is A Lonesome Town (Special Edition Double Mono LP with 8 page booklet and rarities)

Trouble Is A Lonesome Town (Special Edition Double Mono LP with 8 page booklet and rarities) cover
$48.00 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart more by this artist

Lee Hazlewood
Trouble Is A Lonesome Town (Special Edition Double Mono LP with 8 page booklet and rarities)

[ Light In The Attic / 2 LP ]

Release Date: Friday 5 April 2013

This item is currently out of stock. We expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 4 weeks from when you place your order.

Special 2LP gatefold reissue of Lee Hazlewood's debut solo album.

Lee Hazlewood is the famed producer best known for his work with Duane Eddy and Nancy Sinatra (Some Velvet Morning, Summer Wine).

Re-mastered from the original tapes, this is the first time Trouble Is a Lonesome Town has been available in its original mono mix since the 1960s. Presented as a double LP with 15 bonus tracks and an eight page booklet, this is an essential purchase for Hazlewood fans or anyone curious about about the man before the mustache.

Originally released in 1963, Trouble… finds the bohemian cowboy sketching out a vivid picture of a backwater place named Trouble, where trouble with a small 't' is never far away. "Trouble is little and it's lonesome," he says, on the title track, "you won't find it on any map, but you can take three steps in any direction and you're there." Lee says plenty on the album. The first voice you hear is Hazlewood's spoken-word narration. It's a format the singer-songwriter would revisit frequently, introducing his stirring songs with a touch fireside storytelling in the rich, Texan drawl he'd tried hard to lose during years he was struggling to make it as an aspiring radio DJ.

Second LP features rarities and unreleased material from this period - a five star album and an absolute essential for any record collector - Chelsea (Marbecks Staff)


A1 Long Black Train
A2 Ugly Brown
A3 Son Of A Gun
A4 We All Make The Flowers Grow
A5 Run Boy Run

B1 Six Feet Of Chain
B2 The Railroad
B3 Look At That Woman
B4 Peculiar Guy
B5 Trouble Is A Lonesome Town

Previously Unreleased

C1 It's An Actuality
C2 I Guess It's Love
C3 Fort Worth
C4 Mark Robinson aka Lee Hazlewood - Pretty Jane
C5 Mark Robinson aka Lee Hazlewood -Want Me
C6 Duane Eddy & His Orchestra - The Girl On Death Row
C7 Duane Eddy & His Orchestra - Words Mean Nothing

D1 Mark Robinson (aka Lee Hazlewood - Can't Let Her See Me Cry
D2 Mark Robinson (aka Lee Hazlewood) - I've Made Enough Mistakes Today
D3 Who Is Lee Hazlewood?
D4 Moved From Place Of Birth
D5 Girl In High School
D6 In The Army
D7 Disc Jockey
D8 Record Biz