This Is The Life / A Curious Thing

This Is The Life / A Curious Thing cover $30.00 Out of Stock
6+ weeks
add to cart more by this artist

Amy Macdonald
This Is The Life / A Curious Thing

[ Universal / 2 CD ]

Release Date: Thursday 3 November 2011

This item is currently out of stock. It may take 6 or more weeks to obtain from when you place your order as this is a specialist product.

'This is the Life' is the #1 debut album by Glaswegian singer / songwriter Amy MacDonald. Taking her musical cues from Travis, The Libertines and Razorlight, the album brims with well-crafted songs, sung passionately. At just 19, Amy possesses a talent way beyond her years.

'This is the Life' includes the singles "Mr. Rock & Roll" and "Poison Prince".


'A Curious Thing' is the second studio album from Scottish songstress Amy MacDonald and follows the successful debut 'This is the Life'.

Big, bold and dramatic. Intimate, tender and touching 'A Curious Thing' is Amy MacDonald, full-voiced and re-booted and re-energised, with added hammering piano and a couple of guest spots from Paul Weller, whose studio and artistic expertise is showcased on "Love, Love" as well as "This Pretty Face".

MacDonald's songs draw influence from personal experiences of celebrity culture and self indulgent award winners, while allowing raw emotions to prevail as heard on tracks such as "What Happiness Means To Me" - a pretty piano number inspired by the love in her life. The international single "Don't Tell Me That It's Over" is the opening track of the album.


1. Mr. Rock 'n' Roll
2. This is the Life
3. Poison Prince
4. Youth of Today
5. Run
6. Let's Start a Band
7. Barrowland Ballroo
8. L.A.
9. Wish for Somethin
10. Footballer's Wife

1. Don't Tell Me That It's Over
2. Spark
3. No Roots
4. Love Love
5. An Ordinary Life
6. Give It All Up
7. My Only One
8. This Pretty Face
9. Troubled Soul
10. Next Big Thing
11. Your Time Will Come
12. What Happiness Means To Me