The Very Best Of...

The Very Best Of... cover
$15.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Marvin Gaye
The Very Best Of...

[ Polydor / CD ]

Release Date: Monday 15 April 2002

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 4 - 7 business days.

Possibly the best single-disc retrospective of the late, great Soul singer's career, this 1994 compilation on Motown features 22 of his biggest and best spanning the years, 1968-84. Although classified as a Soul and R&B vocalist, Marvin Gaye's recorded works appeal to fans of practically every musical genre, from Rock to Easy Listening. Includes the hits 'Let's Get It On', 'Too Busy Thinkin' About My Baby', 'How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)', 'Mercy, Mercy Me', 'What's Going On', 'Sexual Healing', 'I Heard It Through the Grapevine', 'Got to Give It Up (Part 1)', 'It Takes Two' (with Kim Weston) plus other duets with Diana Ross and much more! Universal.


1. I Heard It Through The Grapevine
2. What's Going On
3. Healing (Sexual)
4. You Are Everything (With Diana Ross)
5. It Takes Two (With Kim Weston)
6. Let's Get It On
7. Abraham, Martin And John
8. Too Busy Thinking About My Baby
9. How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)
10. Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology)
11. Stop, Look, Listen (To Your Heart)(With Diana Ross)
12. You're All I Need to Get By (With Tammi Terrell)
13. Ain't Nothing Like the Real Thing (With Tammi Terrell)
14. Wherever I Lay My Hat (That's My Home)
15. The Onion Song (With Tammi Terrell)
16. You Ain't Livin' 'Till You're Lovin'(With Tammi Terrell)
17. Good Lovin' Ain't Easy to Come By (With Tammi Terrell)
18. That's The Way Love Is
19. Lucky Lucky Me
20. Got to Give It Up (Part 1)
21. When Did You Stop Loving Me, When Did I Stop Loving You
22. Can I Get A Witness