Putumayo Presents - American Playground

Putumayo Presents - American Playground cover
$25.00 In Stock add to cart

Various Artists
Putumayo Presents - American Playground

[ Putumayo World Music / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 19 July 2013

Putumayo Kids presents lively and fresh renditions of America's treasure trove of classic sing-along songs. Kicking off the fun is the traditional "She'll Be Comin' Round the Mountain" performed by Johnny Bregar. Country-Western artist Aaron Watson delivers a sunny version of the classic "Blue Skies." Other featured artists are some of the top names in family music: Dan Zanes performs the bluegrassy folk tune "Saro Jane," Elizabeth Mitchell sings "Keep on the Sunny Side," Buck Howdy delivers a cowboy-style "You Are My Sunshine," Victor Johnson provides a spare and sweet rendition of "This Little Light of Mine," Randy Kaplan covers Bob Dylan's "Forever Young"(originally written for his own child), and Phil Rosenthal and his band invite everyone to sing along with Woody Guthrie's classic "This Land Is Your Land." American Playground includes 20 pages of colourful and informative liner notes, historical kid-friendly information about the songs that enhance the great American story, plus details about each featured artist.


1. Johnny Bregar - She'll Be Coming Round the Mountain
2. Aaron Watson - Blue Skies
3. Victor Johnson - This Little Light of Mine
4. Guy Davis - We All Need More Kindness in This World
5. Elizabeth Mitchell - Keep on the Sunny Side
6. Dan Zanes & Friends - Saro Jane
7. Diane Taraz - Oh, Susannah
8. Randy Kaplan - Forever Young
9. Buck Howdy - You Are My Sunshine
10. Phil Rosenthal - This Land Is Your Land