Kick (Gatefold LP)

Kick (Gatefold LP) cover $45.00 In stock with supplier
ETA: 4-7 business days
add to cart more by this artist

Kick (Gatefold LP)

[ Universal / LP ]

Release Date: Friday 15 December 2017

We don’t have this item in our warehouse or stores at the moment, but the supplier has stock. We should be able to get it to you in 4 - 7 business days from when you order it.

Originally released in 1987, the 'Kick' album certainly left an indelible mark on '80s pop culture and beyond. This American edition includes four bonus tracks.

Throughout the 1980s and early 1990s INXS were among the biggest acts in the world. Based around the three Farriss brothers and fronted by one of rock's most charismatic and exuberant singers, the late Michael Hutchence, INXS fashioned a swaggering brand of funky rock. To date they have sold over 25 million albums and in their halcyon days had a string of heaven-sent Australian, U.K. and U.S. Top 10 smash hit singles.

Originally released in 1987, 'Kick' was the sixth (and best) INXS studio album. It was recorded at Rhinoceros Studios in Sydney with Chris Thomas producing. It opens with the punchy "Guns in the Sky", before continuing on with a double dose of INXS magic in "Devil Inside" & "New Sensation", both highly characteristic of the group's succinct song-writing sensibilities. There are many other abiding moments on 'Kick', the most memorable of which is track 8, the band's hugely popular "Never Tear Us Apart". This striking ballad epitomizes the potent chemistry that connected the 6 members of the group - a convergence of talent that manifests itself within all 12 of these hook-laden, modern classics.

Whatever anyone else thinks or says about INXS & Michael Hutchence, it can't be denied that the 'Kick' album certainly left an indelible mark on '80s pop culture and beyond. It's an outstanding example of a band at their prime!

Michael Hutchence - Vocals
Andrew Farriss - Keyboards and Guitars
Kirk Pengilly - Guitars, Sax and Vocals
Tim Farriss - Guitars
Garry Gary Beers - Basses
Jon Farriss - Drum and Percussion


1. Guns in the Sky
2. New Sensation
3. Devil Inside
4. Need You Tonight
5. Mediate
6. Loved One
7. Wild Life
8. Never Tear Us Apart
9. Mystify
10. Kick
11. Calling all Nations
12. Tiny Daggers