The Next Day (Deluxe Limited Edition Digi Pak)

The Next Day (Deluxe Limited Edition Digi Pak) cover
$50.00 Out of Stock
6+ weeks
add to cart more by this artist

David Bowie
The Next Day (Deluxe Limited Edition Digi Pak)

[ RCA / 2 CD ]

Release Date: Monday 11 March 2013

This item is currently out of stock. It may take 6 or more weeks to obtain from when you place your order as this is a specialist product.

Bowie presents his first new album in ten years - featuring the singles "Where Are We Now?" and "The Stars (Are Out Tonight)".

Throwing shadows and avoiding the industry treadmill is very David Bowie despite his extraordinary track record. His legacy includes album sales in excess of 130 million not to mention his massive contributions in the area of art, fashion, style, sexual exploration and social commentary. It goes without saying that he has sold out stadiums and broken ticket records throughout the world during this most influential of careers.

In recent years radio silence has been broken only by endless speculation, rumor and wishful thinking... a new record... who would have ever thought it, who'd have ever dreamed it! After all, David is the kind of artist who writes and performs what he wants when he wants... when he has something to say as opposed to something to sell. Today he definitely has something to say.

Produced by long term collaborator Tony Visconti, "Where Are We Now?" was written by Bowie, and was recorded in New York. The single is accompanied by a haunting video directed by Tony Oursler which harks back to David's time in Berlin. He is seen looking in on footage of the auto repair shop beneath the apartment he lived in along with stark images of the city at the time and a lyric constantly raising the question "Where Are We Now?"

"The moment you know, you know you know" resonates from the new single's lyric. Now we all know... David Bowie has been in the recording studio... just when we least expected it!!


1. The Next Day
2. Dirty Boys
3. The Stars (Are Out Tonight)
4. Love Is Lost
5. Where Are We Now?
6. Valentine's Day
7. If You Can See Me
8. I'd Rather Be High
9. Boss of Me
10. Dancing Out In Space
11. How Does the Grass Grow?
12. (You Will) Set the World On Fire
13. You Feel So Lonely You Could Die
14. Heat

Bonus tracks:
15. So She
16. Plan
17. I'll Take You There