Hand Picked

Hand Picked cover
$28.00 Out of Stock
2-4 weeks
add to cart more by this artist

Earl Klugh
Hand Picked

[ Heads Up / CD ]

Release Date: Monday 29 July 2013

This item is currently out of stock. We expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 4 weeks from when you place your order.

Hand Picked is a soulful, sixteen-track solo/duet recording featuring special guest guitarists Vince Gill and Bill Frisell and ukulele virtuoso Jake Shimabukuro playing with Klugh on specially-selected tunes that include standards, and original Klugh-penned compositions, some of which have been recorded on previous albums, are artfully revisited on this dynamic new album. Hand Picked is Klugh's first project containing duets stripped down to the purest sense, his first largely solo record with multiple original solo guitar pieces - and his most personal and profound recording to date.


1. Alfie
2. Lullaby of Birdland
3. Blue Moon
4. In Six
5. Cast Your Fate to the Wind
6. Hotel California
7. More and More Amor
8. `Round Midnight
9. But Beautiful
10. All I Have to Do Is Dream
11. Going Out of My Head
12. If I Fell
13. Where the Wind Takes Me
14. Morning Rain
15. Love Is a Many Splendored Thing
16. This Time