Shields & B-Sides

Shields & B-Sides cover $30.00 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart more by this artist

Grizzly Bear
Shields & B-Sides

[ Warp / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 15 November 2013

This item is currently out of stock. We expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 4 weeks from when you place your order.

'Shields: Expanded,' is a two-disc CD-set featuring the original 'Shields' record along with eight additional b-sides, remixes (including the Nicolas Jaar remix of "Sleeping Ute" released as a limited edition 12" for Record Store Day earlier this year), and demos (including early recordings from Marfa, TX, before official tracking for the album commenced in Cape Cod and New York).

'Shields' was released to some of 2012's best reviews, with Pitchfork calling it "magnificently epic" and the NY Times hailing it as "enthralling." The band performed tracks from the album on Colbert, Fallon, Letterman, Leno, Austin City Limits, and Ellen, and played their biggest headlining and international festival shows to date.


1. Sleeping Ute
2. Speak In Rounds
3. Adelma
4. Yet Again
5. The Hunt
6. A Simple Answer
7. What's Wrong
8. gun-shy
9. Half Gate
10. Sun In Your Eyes

1. Smothering Green (Bonus Track)
2. Taken Down (Marfa Demo)
3. Listen and Wait (Bonus Track)
4. Everyone I Know (Marfa Demo)
5. Will Calls (Marfa Demo)
6. Sleeping Ute (Nicolas Jaar Remix)
7. A Simple Answer (Liars Remix)
8. gun-shy (Lindstrøm Remix)