Singles cover
$27.00 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart more by this artist

Future Islands

[ 4AD / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 21 March 2014

This item is currently out of stock. We expect to be able to supply it to you within 1 - 2 weeks from when you place your order.

Future Islands release Singles, their debut album for 4AD and their boldest and most immediate work to date.

The Baltimore trio consists of enigmatic front man Sam Herring, bassist/guitarist William Cashion and keyboardist/guitarist/programmer Gerrit Welmers. Herring's poetic tales of heartbreak, love and loss are finally up front and in high fidelity, thanks in part to a newfound creative partnership with producer Chris Coady (Beach House, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Grizzly Bear).


1. Seasons (Waiting On You)
2. Spirit
3. Sun In The Morning
4. Doves
5. Back in the Tall Grass
6. A Song For Our Grandfathers
7. Light House
8. Like The Moon
9. Fall From Grace
10. A Dream of You and Me

Watch Seasons via Youtube