Swim Down Low (LP)

Swim Down Low (LP) cover $40.00 In stock with supplier
ETA: 4-7 business days
add to cart more by this artist

Delaney Davidson
Swim Down Low (LP)

[ Rough Diamond / LP ]

Release Date: Friday 25 April 2014

We don’t have this item in our warehouse or stores at the moment, but the supplier has stock. We should be able to get it to you in 4 - 7 business days from when you order it.

After two successful albums on legendary Voodoo Rhythm, Delaney Davidson is back with his 5th solo album, 10 new amazing gems of gothic folk-noir, with a lo-fi rock sensibility.

The title "Swim Down Low" fell out of the mouth of Matt Bordin as we sat at the recording desk, "or something like this" he said waving his hand in the air.

Delaney Davidson speaks of the fun and quick way they recorded his 5th solo album. Recorded onto the fantastic tape machine that has put Outside Inside studios on the european map, Davidson has worked closely with Matt Bordin and Davide Zolli from Mojomatics on these songs he collected over his latest travels.

They have polished and refined the material to a clear cut gem.

Swim Down Low combines his classical European take on folk with a Lo Fi Glam sensibility, building songs into driving AM radio anthems wasted caberet theatre visions and swamp hop dance. Mixing the magic of Venice, the ghost of Lou Reed, giant monster fish, poisoned love, life is a dog, love is a dog… apocalypse warnings, a soldiers lament, the jailors last friend, farewell songs to dead ones… and a trip upriver to a local dance hall…

The album features some classic Davidson originals aswell as some co-written songs with desert flower Victoria Williams, Fabio Pozzorini of Pussy Warmers, Alabamas unbelieveable James Hall, the great Eric Mcfadden, and Swiss Cajun legends Mama Rosin.

Recorded in summer 2011 at Outside Inside Studio, Italy by Matt Bordin. Produced by Delaney Davidson and Matt Bordin.

Mastered at Saff Mastering, Chicago.


Side A:
1. Big Ugly Fish
2. Rise And Shine
3. Old Boy (Terrible Times)
4. The Poison Song
5. It's All Fun

Side B:
1. Farewell
2. Dogs Of Love
3. Down On Me
4. Poor White Trash
5. The Beast In Me

View the trailer (via YouTube)