The Box Set Series

The Box Set Series cover
$20.00 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart more by this artist

Dolly Parton
The Box Set Series

[ Sony / 4 CD ]

Release Date: Friday 18 July 2014

Sony/Legacy's Box Set Series presents this four-disc anthology of country legend Dolly Parton. The 41 tracks included here span the singer's career from her '60s and '70s heyday to her early '80s hit duet with Kenny Rogers "Islands in the Stream".

With classic songs like "Just Because I'm a Woman" and "Daddy Was an Old Time Preacher Man", Parton's keen songwriting, charisma, and stellar voice are all on display here.


Disc 1:
1. Dumb Blonde
2. Put It off Until Tomorrow (Single Version)
3. Something Fishy
4. Just Because I'm a Woman
5. I'm Not Worth the Tears
6. Mine
7. The Last Thing on My Mind
8. My Blue Ridge Mountain Boy
9. Mule Skinner Blues (Blue Yodel No. 8)
10. Daddy's Moonshine Still
11. Better Move It on Home

Disc 2:
1. Coat of Many Colors
2. Down from Dover
3. Daddy Was an Old Time Preacher Man
4. Just Someone I Used to Know
5. Joshua
6. Touch Your Woman
7. My Tennessee Mountain Home
8. In The Good Old Days (When Times Were Bad)
9. Traveling Man
10. Jolene

Disc 3:
1. I Will Always Love You
2. The Bargain Store
3. Love Is Like a Butterfly
4. Kentucky Gambler 5.Lonely Comin' Down
5. To Daddy (Original Version)
6. The Seeker
7. Boulder to Birmingham
8. Here You Come Again
9. Me and Little Andy

Disc 4:
1. Applejack
2. Heartbreaker
3. Two Doors Down
4. Old Flames (Can't Hold A Candle To You)
5. 9 to 5
6. But You Know I Love You
7. Appalachian Memories
8. I Really Don't Want to Know
9. Islands In the Stream
10. Real Love