Sound And Vision

Sound And Vision cover
$35.00 Out of Stock
6+ weeks
add to cart more by this artist

David Bowie
Sound And Vision

[ Parlophone / 4 CD ]

Release Date: Friday 19 September 2014

This item is currently out of stock. It may take 6 or more weeks to obtain from when you place your order as this is a specialist product.

The Sound + Vision 4 CD boxset covers David Bowie's career from 1969 to 1994 starting with the acoustic demo version of his first hit, Space Oddity to the return to his Bromley roots for the soundtrack to Hanif Kureishi s The Buddha Of Suburbia which is often cited as the most underrated piece in the Bowie canon.

Sound + Vision is a collection spanning four decades, covering the 21 albums from Space Oddity through to The Buddha Of Suburbia. It s a rich survey of David Bowie's many musical lives offering a generous helping of hits, an intriguing dip into archives, classic album tracks and long lost B-sides, explosive live recordings, soundtrack recordings and remixes.


Disc 1:
1. Space Oddity (original demo 1969)
2. The Wild-Eyed Boy From Freecloud (rare B-side version 1969)
3. The Prettiest Star (single version 1970)
4. London Bye Ta-Ta (stereo mix recorded 1970)
5. Black Country Rock (from The Man Who Sold The World)
6. The Man Who Sold The World (from The Man Who Sold The World)
7. The Bewlay Brothers (from Hunky Dory)
8. Changes (from Hunky Dory)
9. Round And Round (alternate vocal take 1971)
10. Moonage Daydream (from The Rise And Fall Of Ziggy Stardust And The Spiders From Mars)
11. John I'm Only Dancing (Aladdin Sane outtake 1973)
12. Drive-In Saturday (from Aladdin Sane 1973)
13. Panic In Detroit (from Aladdin Sane 1973)
14. Ziggy Stardust (live from Ziggy Stardust: The Motion Picture 1973)
15. White Light/White Heat (live from Ziggy Stardust: The Motion Picture 1973)
16. Rock 'n Roll Suicide (live from Ziggy Stardust: The Motion Picture 1973)
17. Anyway, Anyhow, Anywhere (from Pinups 1973)
18. Sorrow (from Pinups 1973)
19. Don't Bring Me Down (from Pinups 1973)

Disc 2:
1. 1984/Dodo (recorded 1973)
2. Big Brother (from Diamond Dogs 1974)
3. Rebel Rebel (rare single version 1974)
4. Suffragette City (from David Live 1974)
5. Watch That Man (from David Live 1974)
6. Cracked Actor (from David Live 1974)
7. Young Americans (from Young Americans 1975)
8. Fascination (from Young Americans 1975)
9. After Today (Young Americans outtake 1975)
10. It's Hard To Be A Saint In The City (recorded 1975)
11. TVC15 (from Station To Station 1976)
12. Wild Is The Wind (from Station To Station 1976)
13. Sound And Vision (from Low 1977)
14. Be My Wife (from Low 1977)
15. Speed Of Life (from Low 1977)
16. Helden (German version of Heroes - 1989 remix)
17. Joe The Lion (from Heroes 1977)
18. Sons Of The Silent Age (from Heroes 1977)

Disc 3:
1. Station To Station (from Stage 1978)
2. Warszawa (from Stage 1978)
3. Breaking Glass (from Stage 1978)
4. Red Sails (from Lodger 1979)
5. Look Back In Anger (from Lodger 1979)
6. Boys Keep Swinging (from Lodger 1979)
7. Up The Hill Backwards (from Scary Monsters 1980)
8. Kingdom Come (from Scary Monsters 1980)
9. Ashes To Ashes (from Scary Monsters 1980)
10. Baal's Hymn (from Baal E.P.)
11. Drowned Girl (from Baal E.P.)
12. Cat People (Putting Out Fire) (soundtrack album version)
13. China Girl (from Let s Dance)
14. Ricochet (from Let s Dance)
15. Modern Love (Live) (B-side)
16. Loving The Alien (from Tonight)
17. Dancing With The Big Boys (from Tonight)

Disc 4:
1. Blue Jean (from Tonight)
2. Time Will Crawl (from Never Let Me Down)
3. Baby Can Dance (from Tin Machine)
4. Amazing (from Tin Machine)
5. I Can't Read (from Tin Machine)
6. Shopping For Girls (from Tin Machine II)
7. Goodbye Mr. Ed (from Tin Machine II)
8. Amlapura (from Tin Machine II)
9. You've Been Around (from Black Tie White Noise)
10. Nite Flights (Moodswings Back To Basics Remix Radio Edit)
11. Pallas Athena (Gone Midnight Mix)
12. Jump They Say (from Black Tie White Noise)
13. Buddha Of Suburbia (from The Buddha Of Suburbia)
14. Dead Against It (from The Buddha Of Suburbia)
15. South Horizon (from The Buddha Of Suburbia)
16. Pallas Athena (Live as Tao Jones Index)