Goddess (Deluxe)

Goddess (Deluxe) cover
$35.00 Out of Stock
add to cart more by this artist

Goddess (Deluxe)

[ Capitol / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 5 September 2014

The debut album from Banks includes nine new tracks as well as underground favourites 'Waiting Game', 'Brain', 'This Is What It Feels Like', 'Change' and 'Warm Water'.

Produced by frequent collaborator Lil Silva, it's a powerful mission statement of throbbing bass, exotic hymn-like melody and the memorable refrain of "she's a goddess, you never got this". Simultaneously empowering and vulnerable, confident and yearning, visceral and keenly intelligent - 'Goddess' embodies the beaconing allure, get-under-your-skin lyrics and innovative musical palette that have defined BANKS singular sound.


1. Alibi
2. Goddess
3. Waiting Game
4. Brain
5. This Is What It Feels Like
6. You Should Know Where I'm Coming From
7. Stick
8. F**k Em Only We Know
9. Drowning
10. Beggin For Thread
11. Change
12. Someone New
13. Warm Water
14. Under The Table
15. And I Drove You Crazy
16. Fall Over
17. Before I Ever Met You
18. Bedroom Wall