The Lyre Of Orpheus / Abattoir Blues (Double LP)

The Lyre Of Orpheus / Abattoir Blues (Double LP) cover
$55.00 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart more by this artist

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds
The Lyre Of Orpheus / Abattoir Blues (Double LP)

[ Mute Records LP / 2 LP ]

Release Date: Friday 28 July 2017

This item is currently out of stock. We expect to be able to supply it to you within 1 - 2 weeks from when you place your order.

Thirteenth studio album by Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, originally released in 2004. Produced by Nick Launay at Studio Ferber in Paris in March-April 2004 with Cave splitting drumming duties for the two parts, with Jim Sclavunos on 'Abattoir Blues' and Thomas Wydler on 'Lyre Of Orpheus'. Joined by English guitarist and organist, James Johnston on this record. The entire album was completed in twelve days, and notably, the last track on the album, 'O Children', was featured in the 2010 film 'Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows Part One'.

Achieved Top Five chart positions in 10 countries. 'Abattoir Blues' is very definitely a rock 'n' roll record, with 'The Lyre Of Orpheus' a quieter, more considered collection of songs.


1. Get Ready For Love
2. Cannibal's Hymn
3. Hiding All Away
4. Messiah Ward
5. There She Goes, My Beautiful World
6. Nature Boy
7. Abattoir Blues
8. Let The Bells Ring
9. Fable Of The Brown Ape

1. The Lyre Of Orpheus
2. Breathless
3. Babe, You Turn Me On
4. Easy Money
5. Supernaturally
6. Spell
7. Carry Me
8. O Children

Watch the Lyre of Orpheus via Youtube