Carrie & Lowell

Carrie & Lowell cover
$28.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Sufjan Stevens
Carrie & Lowell

[ Asthmatic Kitty / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 3 April 2015

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 4 - 7 business days.

Carrie & Lowell is an album by American indie folk musician Sufjan Stevens scheduled for release through Asthmatic Kitty on March 31, 2015. Unlike Stevens' last studio album, the electronic Age of Adz, Carrie & Lowell is sparsely instrumental and returns to the performer's indie folk roots.

The simple folk tunes on the album were recorded in 2014 at Stevens' home studio in Brooklyn. The songs were inspired by the 2012 death of his mother Carrie (the album title also references his stepfather) and the family trips they took to Oregon in Stevens' childhood.


1. Death with Dignity
2. Should Have Known Better
3. All of Me Wants All of You
4. Drawn to the Blood
5. Eugene
6. Fourth of July
7. The Only Thing
8. Carrie & Lowell
9. John My Beloved
10. No Shade in the Shadow of the Cross
11. Blue Bucket of Gold