Flyin' Shoes

Flyin' Shoes cover $30.00 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart more by this artist

Townes Van Zandt
Flyin' Shoes

[ Charly / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 22 January 2016

This item is currently out of stock. We expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 4 weeks from when you place your order.

Townes Van Zandt's 1978 debut studio album for Tomato Records was produced by the legendary Chips Moman at Nashville's American Studios & contains some of the Texas troubadour's strongest songs: 'When She Don't Need Me','Loretta', 'No Place To Fall' (later a Townes duet with Willie Nelson) and the haunting title track, plus an inspired cover of Bo Diddley's 'Who Do You Love ?'.
Beautifully remastered & repackaged with full-colour booklet, sleeve notes, interview & full lyrics to commemorate the 50th anniversary of the beginning of Townes Van Zandt's musical career. Replica LP sleeve with original Milton Glaser designed artwork and Wood Newton photography.


1 Loretta (03:49)
2 No Place To Fall (03:29)
3 Flyin` Shoes (04:24)
4 Who Do You Love (04:00)
5 When She Don`t Need Me (03:11)
6 Dollar Bill Blues (02:58)
7 Rex`s Blues (02:28)
8 Pueblo Waltz (03:00)
9 Brother Flower (02:53)
10 Snake Song (02:33)