The Essential Dave Brubeck (Double LP)

The Essential Dave Brubeck (Double LP) cover
$60.00 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart more by this artist

Dave Brubeck
The Essential Dave Brubeck (Double LP)

[ Sony / 2 LP ]

Release Date: Friday 4 March 2016

This item is currently out of stock. We expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 4 weeks from when you place your order.

The Essential Dave Brubeck features 17 tracks selected by Dave Brubeck, and provides an excellent overview of his long career. Featuring tracks from albums recorded between 1949 and 2002, including "Take Five" and "Blue Rondo A La Turk", as well as some excellent takes on show tunes, such as the theme from Mr. Broadway and "Maria" from West Side Story. In addition, Brubeck chose mono versions over later stereo versions.

The Essential Dave Brubeck shows the vast range of Dave Brubeck's musical range and complexities as a composer, as well as his dynamite presence as a performer.

Packaging is a single jacket in standard white sleeves with pressing on 120gsm vinyl. All tracks have been remastered from the original source material.


1. Audrey
2. The Duke
3. In Your Own Sweet Way
4. Some Day My Prince Will Come

1. Tangerine
2. Brandenburg Gate
3. Three To Get Ready

1. Take Five
2. Blue Rondo A La Turk
3. Maria
4. It's A Raggy Waltz

1. Unsquare Dance
2. Summer Song
3. That Old Black Magic
4. Bossa Nova U.S.A.
5. Theme From 'Mr Broadway'
6. La Paloma Azul