Live Santa Monica '72 (LP)

Live Santa Monica '72 (LP) cover
$50.00 Out of Stock
6+ weeks
add to cart more by this artist

David Bowie
Live Santa Monica '72 (LP)

[ Parlophone / 2 LP ]

Release Date: Friday 17 June 2016

This item is currently out of stock. It may take 6 or more weeks to obtain from when you place your order as this is a specialist product.

The LIVE SANTA MONICA '72 vinyl has 2 heavyweight 180g vinyl records in wide-spine sleeves.

The glammy, gender-bending wit of Ziggy Stardust raised David Bowie's American profile, but the swaggering hard rock intensity of his 1972 U.S. tour made him a superstar.

Bowie and his Spiders from Mars-freshly expanded with new keyboardist Mike Garson-are scary-tight: the opening Hang on to Yourself has the manic energy of punk four years before the Ramones.

Earlier, more reflective material like the haunting Life on Mars and a dramatic take on Jacques Brel's My Death is just as direct and powerful.


1. Introduction (Live)
2. Hang On To Yourself (Live)
3. Ziggy Stardust (Live)
4. Changes (Live)
5. The Supermen (Live)
6. Life On Mars? (Live)

1. Five Years (Live)
2. Space Oddity (Live)
3. Andy Warhol (Live)
4. My Death (Live)

1. The Width Of A Circle (Live)
2. Queen Bitch (Live)
3. Moonage Daydream (Live)
4. John, I'm Only Dancing (Live)

1. Waiting For The Man (Live)
2. The Jean Genie (Live)
3. Suffragette City (Live)
4. Rock 'N' Roll Suicide (Live)