The Triad

The Triad cover
$24.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

Pantha Du Prince
The Triad

[ Rough Trade / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 20 May 2016

Berlin electronic producer Hendrick Weber, aka Pantha Du prince, presents his first album in six years, The Triad.

Weber says his last album, Black Noise, was very much about him being alone in a small room in Berlin composing, whereas;"The Triad opens the structure to more human ways of interacting, not digitized ways of interacting." He then goes on to say, "I wanted to cut through the digital dust that surrounds us".

The Triad holds the same early electronic techno influences as Black Noise, but this time it is injected with organic instruments infused with electro-heavy synths in order to pull off his vision of deeper human interaction, and in turn, makes this record sounds a lot cleaner than before and enhances the organic presence of each song.


1. The Winter Hymn (ft Queens)
2. You What? Euphoria!
3. Frau Im Mond, Steren Laufen
4. In An Open Space (ft Queens)
5. Chasing Vapour Trails (ft Joachim Schultz & Kassian von Troyer)
6. Lichterschmaus
7. Dream Yourself Awake
8. Lions Love (ft Joachim)
9. Island In The Sky
10. Wallflowers For Pale Saints

Listen to Frau Im Mond, Sterne Laufen via Youtube