The Mountain Will Fall

The Mountain Will Fall cover
$25.00 In stock with supplier
ETA: 2-4 weeks
add to cart more by this artist

DJ Shadow
The Mountain Will Fall

[ Mass Appeal / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 24 June 2016

We don’t have this item in our warehouse or stores at the moment, but the supplier has stock. We should be able to get it to you in 2 - 4 weeks from when you order it.

DJ Shadow, widely acknowledged as a crucial figure in the development of experimental, instrumental hip-hop will return with THE MOUNTAIN WILL FALL, his first full length release since 2011.

The 12-track album finds DJ Shadow exploring new realms in addition to the deep samples and kinetic soundscapes that helped to launch his career 25 years ago. On THE MOUNTAIN WILL FALL, he's shifted further toward original composition, a vast experimentation of beats and textures, synthesizers and live instruments including horns and woodwinds. The album features Run The Jewels, Nils Frahm, Matthew Halsall, Ernie Fresh and more.

DJ Shadow recently unveiled new track 'Nobody Speak' featuring Run The Jewels. Shadow also joined Run The Jewels as a guest on stage at both weekends of Coachella to perform the song with them.

The seeds of THE MOUNTAIN WILL FALL were planted after two years of touring and DJ Shadow's last full length and retrospective box set releases.

The album artwork was designed by UK street artist Paul Insect, who also designed the art for Shadow's 2006 album OUTSIDER.


1. The Moutain Will Fall
2. Nobody Speak feat. Run The Jewels
3. Three Ralphs
4. Bergschrund feat. Nils Fraham
5. The Sideshow feat. Ernie Fresh
6. Depth Charge
7. Mambo
8. Ashes To Oceans feat. Matthew Halsall
9. Pitter Patter feat. G. Jones & Bleep Bloop
10. California
11. Ghost Town
12. Suicide Pact