The Complete Trio Collection

The Complete Trio Collection cover
$32.00 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart more by this artist

Dolly Parton, Linda Ronstadt & Emmylou Harris
The Complete Trio Collection

[ Warner Music / 3 CD ]

Release Date: Friday 9 September 2016

This item is currently out of stock. We expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 4 weeks from when you place your order.

Dolly Parton, Linda Ronstadt, and Emmylou Harris have three careers unparalleled in music history. Together they have sold over 200 million albums worldwide and performed for decades in front of countless fans around the globe. It's no surprise that when their three voices united to release their debut collaboration, the results were remarkable.
The threesome released two albums together, Trio (1987) and Trio II (1999), which have combined to sell more than five million copies worldwide and win three Grammy® Awards.

Both of these classic albums have been newly remastered for a three-CD collection packed with rare and unreleased music.

The bonus disc is loaded with 20 songs, including alternate takes of album tracks like "I've Had Enough," "Making Plans" and "My Dear Companion." Also featured are 11 completely unreleased recordings from the trio spanning both album sessions including "Waltz Across Texas Tonight," "Pleasant As May," "Are You Tired of Me," and the gospel standard "Softly And Tenderly." Among the unreleased material is also an alternate version of "Do I Ever Cross Your Mind?" featuring Parton on lead vocals and a stunning acapella version of "Calling All My Children Home."


Disc One - Trio I
1. The Pain of Loving You
2. Making Plans
3. To Know Him Is To Love Him
4. Hobo's Meditation
5. Wildflowers
6. Telling Me Lies
7. My Dear Companion
8. Those Memories of You
9. I've Had Enough
10. Rosewood Casket
11. Farther Along

Disc Two - Trio II
1. Lover's Return
2. High Sierra
3. Do I Ever Cross Your Mind
4. After the Gold Rush
5. The Blue Train
6. I Feel the Blues Movin' In
7. You'll Never Be The Sun
8. He Rode All The Way To Texas
9. Feels Like Home
10. When We're Gone, Long Gone

Disc Three - Bonus Material
1. Wildflowers (Alternate Take unreleased 1986)
2. Waltz Across Texas Tonight (Unreleased 1994)
3. Lover's Return (Alternate Mix - Unreleased)
4. Softly and Tenderly (Unreleased 1994)
5. Pleasant As May (Unreleased 1986)
6. My Dear Companion (Alternate Take 1986)
7. My Blue Tears (Unreleased 1998)
8. Making Plans (Alternate Take 1986)
9. I've Had Enough (Alternate Mix 1986)
10. Grey Funnel Line (Unreleased 1986)
11. You Don't Knock (Unreleased 1986)
12. Where Will The Words Come From (Unreleased 1985)
13. Do I Ever Cross Your Mind (Dolly Lead - Alternate Take 1994)
14. Are You Tired of Me (Unreleased 1986)
15. Even Cowgirls Get The Blues
16. Mr. Sandman
17. Handful Of Dust (Unreleased 1993)
18. Calling My Children Home (Unreleased Acapella Version 1986)
19. White Snow (Unreleased 1986)
20. Farther Along (Alternate Mix 1986)lla Version 1986)