Radio Norfolk (LP)

Radio Norfolk (LP) cover
$36.00 In stock with supplier
ETA: 2-5 business days
add to cart more by this artist

Ghost Wave
Radio Norfolk (LP)

[ Flying Nun / LP ]

Release Date: Friday 8 July 2016

We don’t have this item in our warehouse or stores at the moment, but the supplier has stock. We should be able to get it to you in 2 - 5 business days from when you order it.

Ghost Wave return with their sophomore album Radio Norfolk. Following on from 2013's Ages the group's latest sees the duo explore deeper into their psychedelic sound, while adding a more electronic focus to their sunny warped songs that mix the sound of Flying Nun bands of the '80s, the British explosion of the '60s and the wayfaring dubs of Lee "Scratch" Perry. On top of this, they aptly brought on the talents of Spaceman 3s Sonic Boom to master the record.

From the lead single, Blues Signal 79through to the recent All U Do Is Kill, Radio Norfolk is a series of trippy, psych hooks filled with clashes of keys, organs, and percussion.

Inspired by skate vids, persian rugs and the music of Little Richard, you could simply characterize Ghost Wave by jangly guitars underpinned by motor-style rhythms and a unique melodic sensibility. Yet, with Radio Norfolk they have gone further than that, creating something even more captivating and intriguing.


1. Honeypunch
2. Who's Doin The Talkin
3. Blues Signal '79
4. Don't Ask Why
5. All U Do Is Kill
6. Julia Knows
7. Snow Cone Descent
8. If It Were Up To Me
9. Spaceman
10. Playin Lines

Watch / Listen All U Do Is Kill via Youtube