Chapter And Verse (Double LP)

Chapter And Verse (Double LP) cover
$65.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Bruce Springsteen
Chapter And Verse (Double LP)

[ Sony / 2 LP ]

Release Date: Friday 23 September 2016

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 4 - 7 business days.

'Chapter and Verse' is the audio companion to Bruce Springsteen's extraordinary forthcoming autobiography. Five of the album's 18 tracks have not been previously released.

Springsteen selected the songs on 'Chapter and Verse' to reflect the themes and sections of 'Born to Run.' The compilation begins with two tracks from The Castiles, featuring a teenaged Springsteen on guitar and vocals, and ends with the title track from 2012's 'Wrecking Ball.' The collected songs trace Springsteen's musical history from its earliest days, telling a story that parallels the one in the book.

Recordings from Steel Mill and The Bruce Springsteen Band feature musicians who would go on to play in The E Street Band. Solo demos of 'Henry Boy' and "Growin' Up" were cut in 1972 shortly before Springsteen began recording his debut album, 'Greetings From Asbury Park, N.J.'

The package includes lyrics and rare photos.


1. Baby I
2. You Can't Judge A Book By The Cover
3. He's Guilty (The Judge Song)
4. Ballad Of Jesse James
5. Henry Boy
6. Growin' Up

7. 4th Of July
8. Born To Run
9. Badlands
10. The River

11. My Father's House
12. Born In The U.S.A.
13. Brilliant Disguise
14. Living Proof

15. The Ghost Of Tom Joad
16. The Rising
17. Long Time Comin'
18. Wrecking Ball