You Want It Darker

You Want It Darker cover
$15.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

Leonard Cohen
You Want It Darker

[ Sony Music / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 21 October 2016

Leonard Cohen, acclaimed composer of 'Hallelujah', has released an album of haunting new songs at the age of 82.

This great artist continues to astonish us. Uncompromising and urgent, "You Want It Darker" is the latest chapter in Leonard's significant contribution to contemporary music and thought.

These startling songs have been beautifully realized in this his 14th and most compelling studio album, produced by his son, Adam Cohen.


1. You Want It Darker
2. Treaty
3. On The Level
4. Leaving The Table
5. If I Didn't Have Your Love
6. Traveling Light
7. It Seemed The Better Way
8. Steer Your Way
9. String Reprise / Treaty

Listen to You Want It Darker via Youtube