Garden Of The Arcane Delights / The John Peel Sessions (LP)

Garden Of The Arcane Delights / The John Peel Sessions (LP) cover
$50.00 In stock with supplier
ETA: 2-5 business days
add to cart more by this artist

Dead Can Dance
Garden Of The Arcane Delights / The John Peel Sessions (LP)

[ 4AD / 2 LP ]

Release Date: Friday 11 November 2016

We don’t have this item in our warehouse or stores at the moment, but the supplier has stock. We should be able to get it to you in 2 - 5 business days from when you order it.

Garden Of The Arcane Delights is the only EP released by Dead Can Dance, coming out in 1984 and acting as a bridge between their first two albums. Its sleeve a sketch by Brendan Perry, depicting "primal man deprived of perception, standing within the confines of a garden containing a fountain and trees laden with fruit... a Blakean universe in which mankind can only redeem itself, can only rid itself of blindness, through the correct interpretation of signs and events that permeate the fabric of nature's laws."

This new expanded version sees the EP faithfully pressed on to one piece of a vinyl at 45rpm with a second disc being added, compiling both of the band's sessions for John Peel, recorded in the same time period.


1. Carnival Of Light
2. In Power We Entrust The Love Advocated
3. The Arcane
4. Flowers Of The Sea
5. Instrumental (1983 Peel Session)
6. Labour Of Love (1983 Peel Session)
7. Ocean (1983 Peel Session)
8. Threshold (1983 Peel Session)
9. Flowers Of The Sea (1984 Peel Session)
10. Penumbra (1984 Peel Session)
11. Panacea (1984 Peel Session)
12. Carnival Of Light (1984 Peel Session)