Chapter And Verse (Ltd Edition Coloured Double LP)

Chapter And Verse (Ltd Edition Coloured Double LP) cover
$75.00 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart more by this artist

Bruce Springsteen
Chapter And Verse (Ltd Edition Coloured Double LP)

[ Columbia / Sony Music LP / 2 LP ]

Release Date: Friday 18 November 2016

This item is currently out of stock. We expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 4 weeks from when you place your order.

'Chapter And Verse' is the audio companion to Bruce Springsteen's ex­traordinary autobiography 'Born To Run'. Five of the album's 18 tracks have not been previously released. Springsteen selected songs on 'Chapter And Verse' to reflect the themes and section of 'Born To Run'. The compilation begins with two tracks from The Castiles, featuring a teenaged Springsteen on guitar and vocals, and ends with the title track from 2012's 'Wrecking Ball'. The collected songs trace Springsteen's mu­sical history from its earliest days, telling a story that parallels the one in the book.

Recordings from Steel Mill and The Bruce Springsteen Band feature musicians who would go on to play in The E Street Band. Solo demos of 'Henry Boy' and 'Grown Up' were cut in 1972 shortly before Springsteen began recording his debut album, 'Greetings From Asbury Park, N.J.'


1. Baby I
2. You Can't Judge A Book By The Cover
3. He's Guilty (The Judge Song)
4. Ballad Of Jesse James
5. Henry Boy
6. Growin' Up

1. 4th Of July
2. Born To Run
3. Badlands
4. The River

1. My Father's House
2. Born In The U.S.A.
3. Brilliant Disguise
4. Living Proof

1. The Ghost Of Tom Joad
2. The Rising
3. Long Time Comin'
4. Wrecking Ball