Live From Trona (2LP)

Live From Trona (2LP) cover
$54.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

Toro Y Moi
Live From Trona (2LP)

[ 2 LP ]

Release Date: Friday 2 December 2016

Following extensive touring behind What For?, his fourth studio album as Toro Y Moi, acclaimed musician Chaz Bundick brought the band to the middle of the Mojave Desert in April 2016 to play a special concert. Live from Trona documents this experience, recorded live beneath the geological wonders known as the Trona Pinnacles, which formed thousands of years ago in what used to be a prehistoric lake. The album features unique live arrangements of songs from across the band's catalog, new music, and an expanded band line-up. On the congas, Bay Area multi-instrumentalist Brijean Murphy adds a layer of rhythm, switching between propulsion and deep atmosphere. And for a brand new song, "JBS," the group is joined by tourmates The Mattson 2. This collaboration between Bundick and the Mattson twins takes on a classic groove with a jazz fusion approach.


A1. Divina
A2. What You Want
A3. Buffalo
A4. Still Sound

B1. Ratcliff
B2. Half Dome
B3. The Flight

C1. JBS (Featuring - The Mattson 2)
C2. Lilly
C3. High Living

D1. Grown Up Calls
D2. Say That
D3. Yeah Right