Blue Break Beats (3CD)

Blue Break Beats (3CD) cover
$40.00 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart

Various Artists
Blue Break Beats (3CD)

[ Blue Note / 3 CD ]

Release Date: Friday 10 February 2017

This item is currently out of stock. It may take 6 or more weeks to obtain from when you place your order as this is a specialist product.

Blue Break Beats compiles the legendary Blue Note originals sampled and remixed by Kanye West, Eminem, Public Enemy, Beastie Boys, A Tribe Called Quest, Common, Pete Rock, Gang Starr, The Jungle Brothers, Ice-T, The Chemical Brothers, Wu-Tang Clan, Tricky, Bloodhound Gang, The Pharcyde, De La Soul, Dream Warriors, Madlib, Guru - and even Madonna!

Digitally remastered with improved artwork featuring extended liner notes and illustrations including new contributions from original compiler Dean Rudland.

Available for the first time as a 3-CD-set. Includes 20-page full color booklet.



1. Groovin For Mr. G
2. Sookie Sookie (Live At The Cliche Lounge, Newark, U.S.A./ 1970)
3. Who's Making Love
4. The Weasil
5. Kudu
6. Harlem River Drive
7. Blue Juice
8. The Final Comedown
9. Turtle Walk
10. Your Love Is Too Much
11. Blackjack
12. Oliloqui Valley

13. Street Lady
14. Jasper Country Man
15. The Kumquat Kids
16. Higga Boom
17. Orange Peel
18. The Worm
19. The Caterpillar
20. Ain't It Funky Now
21. Ummh
22. Good Humor Man
23. Beale Street
24. Viva Tirado

25. Walk Tall (Live From The Troubadour, Los Angeles, U.S.A./1970)
26. You've Made Me So Very Happy
27. Ode To Billie Joe
28. Sho-Nuff Mellow
29. Howling For Judy
30. Son Of A Preacher Man
31. It's Your Thing (Digital Remaster/1994)
32. Put On Train
33. Don't Call Me Nigger, Whitey
34. (Fallin' Like) Dominoes
35. Mystic Brew
36. Get Out Of My Life Woman
37. Ground Hog (Digitally Remastered 96)
38. Soul (Digitally Remastered 96)