Melodies (LP)

Melodies (LP) cover
$45.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Lord Echo
Melodies (LP)

[ Soundway / 2 LP ]

Release Date: Friday 12 May 2017

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 5 business days.

Soundway reissue of Lord Echo debut LP 'Melodies', which features the amazing version of the Sister Sledge song "Thinking of You". Previously only available in Japan, is essential listening for the recent converts.

This debut solo release is a roaring romp through his crazy world of sound; a magical, meandering journey through Afro-disco, Soul Reggae, Latin boogie and Ethio-Jazz.

"The album is wall to wall brilliant, 53 minutes of pure sunshine and bliss. It's hypnotic, it's relaxing, and it is pure musical genius." -


A1. Rhythm 77
A2. Blueberry Jam
A3. Wang East
B1. The Book Keeper
B2. Thats Right
B3. Terabu Flute
C1. Honest I Do
C2. Cosmic Echos
C3. Miracle Dance
D1. Sword Cane
D2. Thinking Of You