Old Locomotive

Old Locomotive cover
$28.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

The Murlocs
Old Locomotive

[ Flightless Records CD / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 28 July 2017

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 4 - 7 business days.

Old Locomotive is 13 tracks of blistering rock n roll - full of vintage hooks, twists and grooves and mind-melting guitar and harmonica licks. The album was produced by King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard frontman Stu Mackenzie.

Singer and lyricist Ambrose Kenny-Smith says the album stands against "rock'n'roll extinction" and that each song touches on abandonment and the "continuous search for a better alternative".

"In today's future of webcam music, conventional bands might often be seen as a dying breed. The power of this harsh reality can sometimes leave us tainted as we're left to harvest that dead feeling inside. 'Old Locomotive' stands against rock'n'roll extinction. From start to finish, each song approaches the face of abandonment and the continuous search for a better alternative."


1. Old Locomotive
2. Empty Nester
3. Noble Soldier
4. Shit Storm
5. Waiting To Rise
6. Violent Dreams
7. Snake In The Grass
8. Daily Agony
9. Far From Fine
Wondrous Star
10. Oblivion
11. Domino Effect
12. Household Hermit

Watch Oblivion via Youtube