MTV Unplugged No.2.0 (2LP)

MTV Unplugged No.2.0 (2LP) cover
$60.00 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart more by this artist

Lauryn Hill
MTV Unplugged No.2.0 (2LP)

[ Sony / 2 LP ]

Release Date: Thursday 17 November 2016

This item is currently out of stock. It may take 6 or more weeks to obtain from when you place your order as this is a specialist product.

Lauryn Hill is best known for being a member of The Fugees and for her critically acclaimed solo album The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill, which won numerous awards, broke several sales records and was listed by Rolling Stone as one of the greatest albums of all time.

The acoustic MTV Unplugged No. 2.0 double album from Lauryn Hill came nearly 4 years after the first solo album and gives an insight in her deeper thoughts and emotions about her life, artist, the judicial system (in "Mystery Of Iniquity") and spiritual side. Lengthy intros, conversations and deeply personal songs like "Conquering Lion" accompanied with her acoustic guitar, with the audience add to the intimate performance in her typical raspy voice.

The album debuted at number three on the Billboard 200 and her song "Mystery Of Iniquity" was nominated for a Grammy Award for Best Female Rap Solo Performance and used as an interpolation by Kanye West for his single "All Falls Down". Great acoustic songs like "Adam Lives In Theory", "Oh Jerulasem" and "I Gotta Find Peace Of Mind" complete the album.


Side A
1. Intro
2. Mr. Intentional
3. Adam Lives In Theory
4. Interlude 1
5. Oh Jerusalem

Side B
1. Interlude 2
2. Freedom Time
3. Interlude 3
4. I Find It Hard To Say (Rebel)
5. Just Like Water
6. Interlude 4
7. Just Want You Around

Side C
1. I Gotta Find Peace Of Mind
2. Interlude 5
3. Mystery Of Iniquity

Side D
1. Interlude 6
2. I Get Out
3. Interlude 7
4. I Remember
5. So Much Things To Say
6. The Conquering Lion
7. Outro