Affetto cover
$30.00 In Stock add to cart

Jayne Tankersley (vocals) with Philip Griffin (guitar, theorbo), Rachael Griffiths-Hughes (harpsichord), & others

[ Atoll Records / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 22 September 2017

Praised as 'inspired programmers' by Metro Magazine, early music ensemble Affetto were formed in 2010 to explore the lesser known chamber music of the Baroque and Renaissance. The five members of Affetto are all early music specialists, leaders in their respective fields, Kiwis, overseas trained, all playing authentic instruments & all hopelessly passionate about early music. This is an album of Italian and Spanish songs about love and life, performed with drama and flare.

Jayne Tankersley (vocals)
Philip Griffin (guitar, theorbo)
Rachael Griffiths-Hughes (harpsichord)
Peter Reid (cornetto)
Polly Sussex (gamba)


Accenti queruli - Sances
Recercada Settima - Ortiz
Solo a nuestra Senora - Hidalgo
"La Strozza" - Cazzati
Amarilli - Caccini
Damigella - Monteverdi
Canzona - Frescobaldi
Canarios in D - Sanz
Zefiro torna - Monteverdi
Sete pur fastidioso - Strozzi
Aria and Chaconne - Frescobaldi
Pensaci - Strozzi
Nigra Sum - Merula
Vestiva I colli - Rognoni/Palestrina
Ojos - Marin
Air - anon.
Villancico - Mudarra
Whaia te iti kahurangi - Griffin