Scream cover
$25.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Michael Jackson

[ Sony Music CD / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 29 September 2017

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 4 weeks.

Throughout his career Michael Jackson created music that has become synonymous with Halloween. Scream is an album showcasing Michael Jackson's spo­okiest songs.

Epic/Legacy Recordings, in collaboration with The Estate of Michael Jackson, have released Michael Jackson SCREAM, a collection of 13 of his all-time most electrifying and danceable tracks including 'Ghosts', 'Torture, Thriller', and 'Dirty Diana'. Additionally, SCREAM includes a newly created bonus track, 'Blood on the Dance Floor X Dangerous', a high-energy five-song mashup from the acclaimed remixer The White Panda who has created a seamless new musical experience.

The choice of tracks for SCREAM reflects The King of Pop's affection for this time of the year and its themes of costumes and disguise, darkness and light, character transformations and surprise.

Each track on SCREAM is remarkable in its own way. For example, 'Dirty Diana,' was the fifth consecutive No. 1 song from the album BAD which shattered records for consecutive chart topping singles off a single album; 'Thriller', penned by Rod Temperton, was the seventh of an unprecedented seven Top 10 singles from THRILLER, the biggest-selling album of all time; and the Top 5 hit 'Scream' is the only duet between Michael Jackson and his sister Janet. Also included are fan favorites from The Jacksons' albums - 'Torture' and 'This Place Hotel' (the first single to be written, composed, and arranged solely by Michael); and, making its first appearance on a Michael Jackson album, 'Somebody's Watching Me,' the international 1985 hit by Rockwell featuring an iconic hook sung by Michael.


This Place Hotel
Blood on the Dance Floor
Somebodys Watching Me
Dirty Diana
Leave Me Alone
Blood on the Dance Floor X Dangerous (The White Panda Mash-Up) - Bonus Track