Utopia (LP)

Utopia (LP) cover
$60.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Utopia (LP)

[ One Little Indian / 2 LP ]

Release Date: Friday 24 November 2017

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 4 - 7 business days.

"There are strings and delicate vocals that remind of 2015's Vulnicura, harps and playful flutes that hearken back to Vespertine, and insistent drum machines and bass that recall the ice cold atmosphere of her masterpiece, Homogenic." - northerntransmissions.com

Ruling art pop queen Björk returns with her long awaited new album Utopia, the follow up to 2015's acclaimed Vulnicura.

Rich, poignant and utterly captivating, 'utopia' watches the Icelandic artist journey to the heart of newfound courtship and romance, marking a new chapter in Björk's legacy of ethereal soundtracks to fall in love to.

All of the songs except one are co-produced by Acra. One of the songs is co-produced by Rabit. Björk formed a twelve piece Icelandic female flute orchestra, which she arranged for and conducted.

The album's artwork was created in collaboration of M/M, Jesse Kanda and James Merry and reflects the records sonic direction; optimism, lightness, Utopia.


1. Arisen My Senses
2. Blissing Me
3. The Gate
4. Utopia
5. Body Memory
6. Features Creatures
7. Courtship
8. Loss
9. Sue Me
10. Tabula Rasa
11. Claimstaker
12. Paradisa
13. Saint
14. Future Forever

Watch The Gate via Youtube