The Kid (Limited Edition Twilight Coloured Gatefold LP)

The Kid (Limited Edition Twilight Coloured Gatefold LP) cover
$50.00 In stock with supplier
ETA: 2-5 business days
add to cart more by this artist

Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith
The Kid (Limited Edition Twilight Coloured Gatefold LP)

[ Western Vinyl / LP ]

Release Date: Saturday 11 November 2017

We don’t have this item in our warehouse or stores at the moment, but the supplier has stock. We should be able to get it to you in 2 - 5 business days from when you order it.

In 2015 Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith released her first widely distributed full-length album, Euclid. Little more than a year later Smith returned with her wonderstruck psychedelic breakthrough EARS to universal praise in the spring of 2016. Pitchfork called EARS "rich and rewarding," and included EARS in their list of the top twenty experimental albums of the year, while other outlets including NPR, SPIN, and Rolling Stone sung similar best-of-the-year praises. In addition to releasing EARS in 2016, Smith toured with fellow sonic-adventurists Animal Collective, and soundtracked Google's incredible virtual tour series The Hidden Worlds of the National Parks. This year sees the welcomed continuation of Smith's output, The Kid, an album that climbs to the peaks of its forerunner and astonishingly continues upward.

The Kid aurally maps the emotional realities and spiritual epiphanies of a lifeform through its infancy, societal assimilation, and eventual self-remembrance, conjuring each phase with psychoacoustic eloquence. On her newest LP Smith challenges her listeners to entertain new paradigms of listenership by drawing our attention to multiple elements simultaneously, as if-- in her words-- "listening to two conversations at once."


1. I Am a Thought
2. An Intention
3. A Kid
4. In the World

5. I Am Consumed
6. In the World, but Not of the World
7. I Am Learning
8. To Follow & Lead

9. Until I Remember
10. Who I Am & Why I Am Where I Am

11. I Am Curious, I Care
12. I Will Make Room for You
13. To Feel Your Best