Love Is For Everyone

Love Is For Everyone cover
$28.00 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart more by this artist

Ketty Lester
Love Is For Everyone

[ Jasmine / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 13 October 2017

This item is currently out of stock. We expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 4 weeks from when you place your order.

Ketty Lester's 1962 version of 'Love Letters', a song originally composed by Victor Young and Edward Heyman for the motion picture of the same name which starred Jennifer Jones, forever linked her to that exclusive club, 'the one-hit wonder".

Here Jasmine have put together a charming collection which opens of course with the album 'Love Letters' which appears in its entirety along with a selection of bonus singles which include 'But Not For Me', 'You Can't Fool A Fool' and 'This Land is Your Land' which were all minor hits for her.

These lovingly remastered tracks prove that along with being a successful actress she was also a superb song stylist and hopefully this collection of 20 tracks goes someway to lift the 'one hit-wonder' tag.

Fully Detailed liner notes.


Love Letters:
1. Love Letters
2. Once Upon A Time
3. P.S. I Love You
4. I'll Never Stop Loving You
5. Gloomy Sunday
6. Fallen Angel
7. Where Or When
8. I'm A Fool To Want You
9. Moscow Nights
10. Porgy, I's Your Woman Now
11. When I Fall In Love
12. Goin' Home

Bonus Singles:
13. Queen For A Day
14. I Said Goodbye To My Love
15. But Not For Me
16. You Can't Lie To A Liar
17. River Of Salt
18. Lullaby For Lovers
19. This Land Is Your Land
20. Love Is For Everyone