Mr Bongo Record Club Vol 2 (LP)

Mr Bongo Record Club Vol 2 (LP) cover
$45.00 Low Stock add to cart

Various Artists
Mr Bongo Record Club Vol 2 (LP)

[ Mr Bongo / 2 LP ]

Release Date: Friday 15 December 2017

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 4 - 7 business days.

Compiled by David 'Mr Bongo' Buttle and Gareth Stephens, plus a few personal favourites from Gary Johnson, Ville Marttila and Graham Luckhurst.

Volume Two' picks up where the last one left off - with a touch more soul and disco - records we've been spinning in our DJ sets and on the radio show of the same name, that inspired this series.


A1. Elbernita 'twinkie' Clark - Awake O Zion (full length, original version)
A2. Dee Edwards - Put Your Love On The Line
A3. Anubis - Ecology

B1. Guy Cuevas - Ebony Game
B2. Kiru Stars (Julius Kang'ethe) - Family Planning
B3. Teaspoon & The Waves - Oh Yeh Soweto

C1. Leny Andrade - Não Adianta
C2. Rosa Maria - Samba Maneiro
C3. Tom & Dito - Obrigado Corcovado
C4. Inezita Barroso - Maracatu Elegante
C5. Joao Diaz - Capoeira
C6. The Equatics - Merry Go Round

D1. Elias Rahbani And His Orchestra - Liza… Liza
D2. The Beaters - Harari

Listen to Oh Yeh Soweto via Youtube