Mechanics Of Dominion (LP)

Mechanics Of Dominion (LP) cover
$45.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

Mechanics Of Dominion (LP)

[ Constellation Records / LP ]

Release Date: Friday 15 December 2017

Esmerine is the modern chamber ensemble co-founded by former Silver Mt. Zion member Rebecca Foon and Godspeed You! Black Emperor alumnus Bruce Cawdron in the early 2000s, composing two beloved albums of post-rock based around cello and mallet instruments on Madrona Records in 2003 and 2005. The group emerged from a semi-hiatus in 2010 and have made four acclaimed full-length records of uniquely emotive, lyrical, exploratory instrumental music since then (all released by Constellation) - each marked by a distinct collaborative and thematic agenda.

Pressed on 180 gram vinyl. Comes with a set of five 12x12 art prints and includes a download code.

"Careful, elegant, cerebral and quietly stirring." - The Wire

"Minimalistic in its outlook and yet with rich instrumentation, traditional in both its inclusion of classical and folk influences and still forward-thinking and experimental. The subtlety of the melodies, and the expansive power they hold, are responsible for Esmerine's tour de force." - PopMatters 8/10


1. The Space In Between
2. La Lucha Es Una Sola
3. La Pénombre
4. La Plume Des Armes
5. ¡Que Se Vayan Todos!
6. Mechanics of Dominion
7. Northeast Kingdom
8. Piscibus Maris

Watch the title track via Youtube