Street Hassle (LP)

Street Hassle (LP) cover
$50.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Lou Reed
Street Hassle (LP)

[ Sony / LP ]

Release Date: Friday 19 January 2018

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 5 business days.

Street Hassle' is the eighth solo studio album by Lou Reed, released in February 1978. Richard Robinson and Reed produced the album. All of the songs on 'Street Hassle' were written by Reed, including "Real Good Time Together," a track that dates back to his days as a member of the Velvet Underground.

The album was met with mostly positive reviews, "Raw, wounded, and unapologetically difficult, Street Hassle isn't the masterpiece Reed was shooting for, but it's still among the most powerful and compelling albums he released during the 1970s, and too personal and affecting to ignore.


Side A:
1. Gimmie Some Good Times
2. Dirt
3. Street Hassle - A. Waltzing Matilda
4. Street Hassle - B. Street Hassle
5. Street Hassle - C. Slipaway

Side B:
6. I Wanna Be Black
7. Real Good Time Together
8. Shooting Star
9. Leave Me Alone
10. Wait