A Sting In The Tale (LP)

A Sting In The Tale (LP) cover
$45.00 Out of Stock
6+ weeks
add to cart more by this artist

Ten Years After
A Sting In The Tale (LP)

[ Music On Vinyl / LP ]

Release Date: Friday 20 October 2017

This item is currently out of stock. It may take 6 or more weeks to obtain from when you place your order as this is a specialist product.

In 1967 four young musicians from Nottinghamshire, England formed Ten Years After. Alvin Lee, Chick Churchill, Ric Lee & Leo Lyons became one of the most explosive quartets on the world stage and cemented themselves as one of the biggest bands in Rock n Roll history.

The band scored eight Top 40 albums on the UK Albums Chart and twelve multimillion selling albums on the US Billboard 200 between 1967 and 1974.

In 2014 founder members Ric Lee and Chick Churchill put Ten Years After back together with a new lineup. This new and exciting lineup features British Bass icon Colin Hodgkinson (Backdoor, Peter Green, Alexis Corner, Spencer Davis, Chris Rea, John Lord) and multi British Blues Award winning guitarist and singer Marcus Bonfanti (Van Morrison, Ginger Baker, Ronnie Wood).

This new lineup has been touring extensively since 2013 with over 150 shows under their belt and has received rave reviews from all corners of the world as they continue to produce the high energy of a vintage Ten Years After show 50 years down the line.

To tie in with the bands 50th anniversary in 2017, Ten Years After have recorded this new studio album: A Sting In The Tale.


A1 Land Of The Vandals
A2 Iron Horse
A3 Miss Constable
A4 Up In Smoke
A5 Retired Hurt
A6 Suranne Suranne
B1 Stoned Alone
B2 Two Lost Souls
B3 Diamond Girl
B4 Last Night Of The Bottle
B5 Guitar Hero
B6 Silverspoon Lady