Everything Is Recorded

Everything Is Recorded cover
$25.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

Everything Is Recorded
Everything Is Recorded

[ XL Recordings / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 16 February 2018

Everything Is Recorded by Richard Russell features an eclectic international and inter-generational cast of collaborators and musicians who include Sampha, Obongjayar, Kamasi Washington, Damon Albarn, Giggs, Ibeyi, Wiki, Syd, Rachel Zeffira, Infinite, Green Gartside, Peter Gabriel and Owen Pallett.

With XL Recordings co-founder Richard Russell at the production helm, a spirit of soundsystem-inspired collaboration and experimentation runs through the heart of an album that is born out of some spontaneous moments of togetherness and periods of intense personal reflection for its creator, and is at once soulful, timeless and modern.


1. Intro
2. Close But Not Quite feat. Sampha
3. She Said feat. Obongjayar & Kamasi Washington
4. Wet Looking Road feat. Giggs
5. Mountains Of Gold feat. Sampha, Ibeyi, Wiki and Kamasi Washington
6. Show Love feat. Syd & Sampha
7. Echoes In The Bone - Interlude feat. Rachel Zeffira
8. Bloodshot Red Eyes feat. Infinite & Green Gartside
9. Cane feat. Ibeyi
10. Purify - Interlude feat. Infinite & Peter Gabriel
11. Be My Friend feat. Infinite
12. Everything Is Recorded feat. Sampha and Owen Pallett

Watch Close But Not Quite via Youtube