Exile In Guyville (LP)

Exile In Guyville (LP) cover
$55.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

Liz Phair
Exile In Guyville (LP)

[ Matador / 2 LP ]

Release Date: Friday 4 May 2018

2018 marks the 25th anniversary of Liz Phair's landmark 'Exile in Guyville'. Remastered by Emily Lazar at The Lodge, the album is set for a remembrance worthy of its greatness.

Originally released in 1993, Exile In Guyville is a seminal album and a feminist landmark. Its legendary status has only grown over the years. It's continually included in countless lists - Rolling Stone's 500 Greatest albums of all time + 100 best albums of the 90's, Pitchfork's Top 100 albums of the 90's etc. Numerous essays and think pieces have been written about it, and the number of accolades piled on is endless.

Since the release of Exile in Guyville, Liz Phair has continued to defy expectation and break barriers. She has released five albums, and is currently working on a new one with Ryan Adams. She has also composed music for television shows and received awards for that work. In November, it was announced that she would be fulfilling a longtime dream to be an author, and she received a two-book deal with Random House. Her first book will be called 'Horror Stories', which focuses on "heartbreak, motherhood, and everything in between".


1. 6'1"
2. Help Me Mary
3. Glory
4. Dance of The Seven Veils
5. Never Said
6. Soap Star Joe
7. Explain It To Me
8. Canary
9. Mesmerizing
10. Fuck and Run
11. Girls! Girls! Girls!
12. Divorce Song
13. Shatter
14. Flower
15. Johnny Sunshine
16. Gunshy
17. Stratford-On-Guy
18. Strange Loop

Watch Stratford On Guy