7 (LP)

7 (LP) cover
$40.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

Beach House
7 (LP)

[ Mistletone / LP ]

Release Date: Friday 11 May 2018

7 is the 7th full-length record from Baltimore duo Beach House.

7 features Valentine's Day single 'Lemon Glow', as well as 'Black Car', 'Drunk In LA', 'Dark Spring' and 'Dive'.

All of the songs on 7 began in Beach House's home studio in Baltimore, and were finished at Carriage House in Stamford, Connecticut and Palmetto Studio in Los Angeles. The album was mixed by Alan Moulder (My Bloody Valentine, The Smashing Pumpkins, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, The Killers).

"Throughout the process of recording 7, our goal was rebirth and rejuvenation. We wanted to rethink old methods and shed some self-imposed limitations. In the past, we often limited our writing to parts that we could perform live. On 7, we decided to follow whatever came naturally. As a result, there are some songs with no guitar, and some without keyboard. There are songs with layers and production that we could never recreate live, and that is exciting to us. Basically, we let our creative moods, instead of instrumentation, dictate the album's feel." - Beach House


1. Dark Spring
2. Pay No Mind
3. Lemon Glow
4. L'Inconnue
5. Drunk In LA
6. Dive
7. Black Car
8. Lose Your Smile
9. Woo
10. Girl Of The Year
11. Last Ride

Watch Black Car