The Four Worlds

The Four Worlds cover $30.00 Out of Stock
ETA: 4-7 business days
add to cart more by this artist

Mark Pritchard
The Four Worlds

[ Warp / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 23 March 2018

We don’t have this item in our warehouse or stores at the moment, but the supplier has stock. We should be able to get it to you in 4 - 7 business days from when you order it.

Mark Pritchard unveils a brand new eight-track collection, The Four Worlds. Further exploring the sonic worlds first encountered on 2016's opus "Under The Sun" and once again, an extended collaboration with acclaimed visual artist Jonathan Zawada.

The Four Worlds delves further into Mark Pritchard's current state of mind, with what is sure to be remembered as one of the most beautifully composed Warp tracks since Avril 14th. Trust us on this and check Circle Of Fear pronto if you do not believe.

Listening through in full, we gather The Four Worlds are split across the different terrains of sound mapped out by Mark, from the hushed alien landscape of Parkstone Melody II, its deserted land only punctured by the piano keys that fall through the mist throughout. Each world slowly begins to reveal itself as a sort of modern classical meditation, with moments of clarity drifting in and out, such as the cold shiver, eyes wide glare of Come Let Us which features an incredibly vivid Gregory Whitehead vocal. Before The Arched Window arrives, a track which manages to out Ghost Box the recent Ghost Box releases. Yet eventually these worlds are revealed as places where the inhabitants are looking out and not inward, this is most evident on the records most cherished piece which features The Space Lady omitting a softy spoken S.O.S. signal, a plea for help that we imagine many will reach out to embrace time and time again.


1. Glasspops
2. Circle Of Fear
3. Come Let Us - Featuring - Gregory Whitehead
4. The Arched Window
5. S.O.S. - Featuring - The Space Lady
6. Parkstone Melody II
7. Mên-an-Tol
8. The Four Worlds