Small Change (LP)

Small Change (LP) cover
$45.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Tom Waits
Small Change (LP)

[ Epitaph / ADA / LP ]

Release Date: Friday 8 June 2018

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 4 - 7 business days.

Small Change is a masterpiece that contains some of Waits' best early work. Classic jazz, Tin Pan Alley, and Stephen Foster filtered through Tom's unique worldview and lyrical genius.

Heartbreaking, hilarious and always vivid, songs like 'Step Right Up', 'Tom Traubert's Blues', 'I Wish I Was in New Orleans', 'The Piano Has Been Drinking', and 'Invitation to the Blues' are all classics that have influenced generations of songwriters since.

Recorded with a live orchestra and featuring jazz legend Shelly Manne on drums, Small Change is a classic and stands as one of Tom Waits most popular recordings.


A1. Tom Traubert's Blues (Four Sheets To The Wind In Copenhagen)
A2. Step Right Up
A3. Jitterbug Boy (Sharing A Curbstone With Chuck E. Weiss, Robert Marchese, Paul Body and The Mug and Artie)
A4. I Wish I Was In New Orleans (In The Ninth Ward)
A5. The Piano Has Been Drinking (Not Me) [An Evening With Pete King]
B1. Invitation To The Blues
B2. Pasties And A G-String (At The Two O'Clock Club)
B3. Bad Liver And A Broken Heart (In Lowell)
B4. The One That Got Away
B5. Small Change (Got Rained On With His Own .38)
B6. I Can't Wait To Get Off Work (And See My Baby On Montgomery Avenue)