Funkadelic cover $26.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist


[ Westbound / CD ]

Release Date: Monday 25 April 2005

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 4 - 7 business days.

Funkadelic's debut album - re-mastered from original tapes for the first time in 15 years. Includes all the music recorded by the band during the sessions for the first album. This includes the radically different singles versions of 'I'll Bet You' and 'Music for Our Mothers', and the non-album B-sides for both those singles - 'Music for Our Mother Instrumental' and 'Open Your Eyes'. Also includes the contemporary unreleased Westbound single 'Can't Shake It Loose' and 'As Good As It Feels', united with this album for the first time. The booklet includes sleeve notes by Funkadelic expert Dean Rudland, giving an in-depth look at the events leading up to the recording of Funkadelic's debut album. Full color reproduction of the original artwork and lots of pictures and contemporary memorabilia. Westbound. 2005.


1. Mommy, What's A Funkadelic
2. I'll Bet You
3. Music For My Mother
4. I Got A Thing, You Got A Thing, Everybody's Got A Thing
5. Good Old Music
6. Qualify And Satisfy
7. What Is Soul

Bonus Tracks
8.Can't Shake It Loose
9. I'll Bet You
10. Music For My Mother
11. As Good As I Can Feel
12. Open Our Eyes
13. Qualify And Satisfy (45 Version)
14. Music For My Mother (Instrumental 45 Version)