Welcome To The Blackout (Live London '78)

Welcome To The Blackout (Live London '78) cover
$37.00 In stock with supplier
ETA: 2-5 business days
add to cart more by this artist

David Bowie
Welcome To The Blackout (Live London '78)

[ Parlophone / 2 CD ]

Release Date: Friday 29 June 2018

We don’t have this item in our warehouse or stores at the moment, but the supplier has stock. We should be able to get it to you in 2 - 5 business days from when you order it.

This live album features performances recorded at Earl's Court in London on 30 June and 1 July, 1978 during Bowie's "Isolar II" Tour. The music was released earlier this year on vinyl as a strictly limited-edition triple-LP set for Record Store Day 2018.

Tony Visconti, who produced more than a dozen albums for Bowie throughout his career, recorded the 1978 concert which was later mixed by Bowie and David Richards. The set naturally focuses on songs from the two albums Bowie released in 1977 - Low and "Heroes" as well as other earlier career highlights such as "Fame", Ziggy Stardust", "The Jean Genie" and "Station To Station" and the first ever live performance of "Sound And Vision" included in this set was its debut live performance.


Disc 1:
1 Warszawa (Live)
2 "Heroes" (Live)
3 What in the World (Live)
4 Be My Wife (Live)
5 The Jean Genie (Live)
6 Blackout (Live)
7 Sense of Doubt (Live)
8 Speed of Life (Live)
9 Sound and Vision (Live)
10 Breaking Glass (Live)
11 Fame (Live)
12 Beauty and the Beast (Live)

Disc 2:
1 Five Years (Live)
2 Soul Love (Live)
3 Star (Live)
4 Hang on to Yourself (Live)
5 Ziggy Stardust (Live)
6 Suffragette City (Live)
7 Art Decade (Live)
8 Alabama Song (Live)
9 Station to Station (Live)
10 TVC 15 (Live)
11 Stay (Live)
12 Rebel Rebel (Live)