Kingdoms In Colour

Kingdoms In Colour cover
$30.00 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart more by this artist

Maribou State
Kingdoms In Colour

[ Counter Records / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 14 September 2018

This item is currently out of stock. We expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 4 weeks from when you place your order.

Maribou State return with their highly anticipated new album Kingdoms In Colour which features Khruangbin and longtime collaborator Holly Walker, their first full-length since breakthrough debut album Portraits.

Drawing comparisons to Bonobo, Caribou, Mount Kimbie and The xx, they have built a reputation for composing highly textured, deeply melodic songs with an instantly recognisable sonic signature that effortlessly marries live instrumentation with warm electronics.

"Capturing the euphoric warmth of the LP that drifts elegantly like high summer clouds." - Mixmag

"Maribou State's second album is a sunnier proposition than 2015's 'Portraits'…guitar licks are funkier, the bass bouncier and rhythms more exotic." - DJ Mag


1. Beginner's Luck
2. Kingdom
3. Turnmills
4. Nervous Tics (feat. Holly Walker)
5. Glasshouses
6. Part Time Glory
7. Feel Good (feat. Khruangbin)
8. Slow Heat (feat. Holly Walker)
9. Vale
10. Kāma

Listen to Nervous Tics